2020 VA Disability Payment Schedule

FacebookTwitterPinterestEmailShare
Hundred dollar bills with calendar, calculator. close up.

If you receive VA disability payments, you probably were happy to know that for 2020, you get a 1.6% raise in your benefits,. But when will you get those monthly checks?

Disability payment benefits for a particular month are paid the first business day of the following month. When the first business day of the month falls on a non-business day or a holiday, VA benefits will be paid on the last business day of the preceding month.

And just when are those payment dates for 2020? Luckily, we have the VA disability payment schedule right here to help you plan your finances:

 

2020 VA Disability Payment Schedule
Month Payment Date Day of Week
January Jan. 31 Friday
February Feb. 28 Friday
March Apr. 1 Wednesday
April May 1 Friday
May June 1 Monday
June July 1 Wednesday
July July 31 Friday
August Sep. 1 Tuesday
September Oct. 1 Thursday
October Oct. 30 Friday
November Dec. 1 Tuesday
December Dec. 31 Thursday

Stay On Top Of Your Benefits

Military benefits are always changing. Keep up with everything from pay to health care by signing up for a free Military.com membership, which will send all the latest benefits straight to your inbox.

Show Full Article